Famille Chercheur Laboratoire Microscope Scaner Chercheurs Chercheurs Étudiants Tests
Flèche

Subscribe to newsletter



Fonds de recherche sur la santé

Programs in partnership with Diabetes Action Canada

Detailed description of programs in partnership with DAC

The CMDO Network is a partner of the Diabetes Action Canada (DAC) (https://diabetesaction.ca/?lang=en), CIHR’s SRAP network on diabetes and its complications. Dr. Jean-Pierre Després (CRIUCPQ, ULaval) and Dr. Gary Lewis (University of Toronto) are the scientific co-leads of this network.

As part of this partnership, the CMDO provides some of DAC’s French-language research training and will participate in DAC’s training programs across Canada. As a result, the CMDO Winter Camp is now open to Canadian Francophone students outside Quebec and the CMDO is involved in the development of an English-language Patient-Oriented Research Training Camp, which is held every year at the professional conference satellite of Diabetes Canada (also a partner of DAC). The CMDO Network also contributes to new student support programs in collaboration between research centers across Canada (see the PDF file). CMDO’s young researchers will also benefit from a new intercenter scientific mentoring program that has been implemented in partnership with the DAC network.

Finally, our researcher, student, patient, professional and health decision-maker members will benefit from training programs, including patient-focused research. Special emphasis will be placed on gender equity issues and research with isolated and vulnerable populations.

For full details on this partnership and related programs, please see the PDF file (see above).

For further information, please contact the Scientific Coordinator.

Famille Chercheur Laboratoire Microscope Scaner Chercheurs Chercheurs Étudiants Tests
Fonds de recherche sur la santé

Programmes de formation en partenariat avec Action diabète Canada/Obésité Canada

Description détaillée des programmes de formation en partenariat avec ADC et OB

Le Réseau CMDO est partenaire :

  • d’Action diabète Canada (ADC) (https://diabetesaction.ca/?lang=fr), le réseau SRAP des IRSC sur le diabète et ses complications. Le Dr Jean-Pierre Després (CRIUCPQ, ULaval) et le Dr Gary Lewis (Université de Toronto) sont les coresponsables scientifiques de ce réseau, et ;
  • Obésité Canada (OB) (https://obesitycanada.ca/fr/). Obésité Canada est le principal organisme de bienfaisance enregistré concernant l’obésité au pays. La Dre Mary Forhan est la Directrice scientifique de ce réseau.

Dans le cadre de ce partenariat, le CMDO contribuera aux programmes de formation d’ADC et d’OB à travers le Canada en offrant une formation en recherche en français aux membres de ces entités. Ainsi, le Camp d’hiver du CMDO est maintenant ouvert aux étudiant.e.s francophones canadien.ne.s hors Québec de ces entités. De plus, nos membres chercheur·euse·s, étudiant·e·s, patient·e·s, professionnel·le·s et décideur·euse·s de la santé bénéficieront de programmes de formation, notamment en recherche axée sur le ou la patient·e. Un accent particulier sera mis sur les questions d’équité entre les sexes et de recherche auprès des populations isolées et vulnérables.

Pour connaître tous les détails en lien avec ces partenariats et les programmes qui y sont associés, veuillez consulter le fichier PDF (voir plus haut).

Pour de plus ample information, veuillez contacter le Réseau CMDO (concours@rrcmdo.ca).