Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow
Fonds de recherche sur la santé

Call for PhD students, residents and postdoctoral fellows to participate in the - ICAN 2022 Summer Camp competition

Created in April 2012 by the Fonds de Recherche du Québec – Santé (FRQS), the Research Network on CardioMetabolic health, Diabetes and Obesity aims to develop research excellence in these areas, to transfer knowledge and to foster the use of new knowledge so as to promote quality of life for all Quebecers.

The network is calling for PhD students, residents and postdoctoral fellows to participate in the ICAN 2022 Summer Camp competition, which will take place from June 20 to 24, 2022 in Paris, France. The students, residents and postdoctoral fellows from all regular members of the network are invited to participate in this competition. The 5 selected participants will experience a thematic week – Pursuing a career with a PhD – A world of possibilities! Workshops will be set up to cover the following topics:

  • Understanding the variety of careers after a PhD in cardiometabolism;
  • Know how to analyze jobs from the point of view of missions and skills;
  • Know how to conduct a documentary survey and know the appropriate resources;
  • Identify and develop one’s professional skills;

The visit to the ICAN’s technological platforms will allow the participants to meet with internationally renowned researchers who run them:

  • Platform – Bioinformatics applied to OMICS;
  • Platform – Bioinformatics applied to MRI;
  • Platform – Primary culture models in 2D/3D;
  • Platform – iPS (Induced pluripotent stem cell);

Finally, among the specific disciplines mastered in the research laboratories visited, we find these:

  • MRI acquisition ;
  • MRI sequence analysis;
  • Generation of lipidomic and/or metabolomic data;
  • Bioinformatics analysis of lipidomics and metabolomics data;
  • iPS cell line manufacturing;
  • Cellular models in 2D or 3D;
  • Other, to specify.

The overall objective of this summer camp, in addition to international networking, is to equip participants with the fundamental skills to put their talent forward and thus secure employment. ICAN will cover the local costs (meals and lodging for four nights, June 20-24 (personal expenses and extended lodging are not included)) of the Quebec participants selected by the CMDO Network. The network will pay $500 per participant to reimburse part of the transportation costs. All other costs will be assumed by the participants and/or their supervisor.

The deadline for submission of applications is February 15, 2022.

The eligibility criteria and evaluation process are described in the guide. Applications that are late, incomplete or do not meet the eligibility criteria will not be evaluated. Selected applicants will be contacted in February.

It is always important to read the rules and criteria before completing the Form (Open the Guide (PDF file at the top of the page) to see the detailed questionnaire).

FORM MUST BE COMPLETED ONLINE (SEE ABOVE LINK). IT CAN BE RECORDED TO BE COMPLETED LATER.

Any request for additional information may be sent to the CardioMetabolic Health, Diabetes and Obesity (CMDO) Research Network, Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences, Université de Sherbrooke, Division of endocrinology, CRCHUS, Tel: 819 346-1110 ext. 12703, email: info@rrcmdo.ca.

Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow
Fonds de recherche sur la santé

Appel d’étudiant·e·s au doctorat, résident·e·s et stagiaires postdoctoraux pour participer au concours – Camp d’été ICAN 2022

Créé en avril 2012 par les Fonds de Recherche du Québec – Santé (FRQS), le Réseau de recherche sur la santé cardiométabolique, le diabète et l’obésité a pour mission de développer une recherche d’excellence dans ces domaines, d’en transmettre le savoir et d’en valoriser les connaissances pour promouvoir la qualité de vie des Québécoises et Québécois.

Le réseau lance un appel d’étudiant·e·s au doctorat, résident·e·s et stagiaires postdoctoraux pour participer au concours – Camp d’été ICAN 2022, qui aura lieu du 20 au 24 juin 2022 à Paris, France. Les étudiant·e·s au doctorat, résident·e·s et stagiaires postdoctoraux de tous les membres régulier·ère·s du réseau sont invité·e·s à participer à ce concours. Les 5 participant·e·s sélectionné·e·s vivront une semaine thématique – Poursuite d’une carrière avec un PhD – Un monde de possibilités ! Des ateliers seront mis en place afin de couvrir les sujets suivants :

  • Comprendre la variété des carrières après un doctorat en cardiométabolisme ;
  • Savoir analyser des métiers sous l’angle des missions et compétences ;
  • Savoir conduire une enquête métier documentaire et connaître les ressources adaptées ;
  • Identifier et valoriser ses compétences professionnelles ;

La visite des plateformes technologiques de l’ICAN permettra de rencontrer des chercheur·euse·s de renommée internationale qui dirigent celles-ci :

  • Plateforme – Bio-informatique appliquée aux OMICS
  • Plateforme – Bio-informatique appliquée à l’IRM
  • Plateforme – Modèles de culture primaires en 2D/3D
  • Plateforme – iPS (Induced pluripotent stem cell)

Finalement, parmi les disciplines spécifiques maitrisées dans les laboratoires de recherche visités, ont retrouve celles-ci :

  • Acquisition d’IRMs ;
  • Analyses de séquence IRM ;
  • Génération de données en lipidomique et/ou métabolomique ;
  • Analyse bio-informatique de données issues de lipidomique et de métabolomique ;
  • Fabrication de lignée iPS ;
  • Modèles cellulaires en 2D ou 3D ;
  • Autre, à préciser.

L’objectif général de ce camp d’été, en plus du réseautage international, est d’outiller les participant·e·s de compétences fondamentales afin de mettre leur talent de l’avant et ainsi décrocher un emploi. L’ICAN assumera les frais locaux (Repas et hébergement pour quatre nuitées, soit du 20 au 24 juin (les dépenses personnelles et l’hébergement prolongé ne sont pas inclus)) des participant·e·s québécois·es sélectionné·e·s par le Réseau CMDO. De son côté, le réseau déboursera 500$ par participant·e afin de rembourser une partie des frais de transport. Tous les autres frais seront assumés par les participant·e·s et/ou leur directeur·trice de recherche.

La date limite de soumission des candidatures est le 15 février 2022.

Les critères d’éligibilité et le mode d’évaluation sont décrits dans le guide. Les demandes soumises en retard, incomplètes ou qui ne rencontrent pas les critères d’éligibilité ne seront pas évaluées. Les candidat·e·s sélectionné·e·s seront contacté·e·s en février.

Il est toujours bien important de prendre connaissance des règles et critères avant de compléter le formulaire (Ouvrir le fichier PDF (en haut de la page) pour voir le questionnaire en détails).

LE FORMULAIRE DOIT ETRE COMPLÉTÉ EN LIGNE (VOIR LE LIEN CI-HAUT). IL PEUT ÊTRE ENREGISTRÉ POUR ÊTRE COMPLÉTÉ PLUS TARD. 

Toute demande de renseignements supplémentaires peut être acheminée au Réseau de recherche en santé CardioMétabolique, Diabète et Obésité (CMDO) du FRQS, Faculté de médecine et des sciences de la santé, Université de Sherbrooke, Service d’endocrinologie, CRCHUS, Tél: 819 346-1110 ext 12703, courriel: info@rrcmdo.ca.