Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow
Fonds de recherche sur la santé

International multidisciplinary Congress on obesity ZOOM Forward 2022

Created in April 2012 by the Fonds de Recherche du Québec – Santé (FRQS), the Research network on cardiometabolic health, diabetes and obesity (CMDO) aims to promote research excellence, knowledge development and knowledge sharing in these areas to improve the quality of life of Quebecers.

The network is calling on master students/doctoral students/postdoctoral fellows/residents to take part in the International multidisciplinary Congress on obesity ZOOM Forward 2022, which will take place from May 4th to 7th 2021 in Maastricht, Netherlands (https://www.zoomforward22.org/). Master students/doctoral students/postdoctoral fellows/ residents from all regular members of the network are invited to participate in this competition. The 5 selected participants will have to make an oral or poster presentation (determined by the congress organization). The aim of the congress is to guarantee a high-quality scientific program and facilitate interactions especially between speakers (internationally renowned researchers) and young researchers. The European Association for the Study of Obesity will cover local costs (conference registration, and meals on the main days of the congress (accommodation and personal expenses are not included)) of Quebec participants selected by the CMDO Network. For its part, the network will pay $500 per participant to reimburse part of the transportation costs. All other fees will be borne by the participant and / or its director.

Deadline for submitting applications is December 10th, 2021.

The eligibility criteria and the evaluation method are described below. Requests submitted late, incomplete or that do not meet the eligibility criteria will not be evaluated. Selected candidates will be contacted in December.

It is always important to read the rules and criteria before completing the Form (Open the Guide (PDF file at the top of the page) to see the detailed questionnaire).

FORM MUST BE COMPLETED ONLINE (SEE ABOVE LINK). IT CAN BE RECORDED TO BE COMPLETED LATER.

Any request for additional information may be sent to the CardioMetabolic Health, Diabetes and Obesity (CMDO) Research Network, Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences, Université de Sherbrooke, Division of endocrinology, CRCHUS, Tel: 819 346-1110 ext. 12703, email: info@rrcmdo.ca.

Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow Slideshow
Fonds de recherche sur la santé

Congrès international multidisciplinaire sur l’Obésité ZOOM Forward 2022

Créé en avril 2012 par les Fonds de Recherche du Québec – Santé (FRQS), le Réseau de recherche sur la santé cardiométabolique, le diabète et l’obésité a pour mission de développer une recherche d’excellence dans ces domaines, d’en transmettre le savoir et d’en valoriser les connaissances pour promouvoir la qualité de vie des Québécoises et Québécois.

Le réseau lance un appel aux étudiant·e·s à la maîtrise/au doctorat/stagiaires postdoctoral·e·s/résident·e·s pour participer au concours – International multidisciplinary Congress on obesity ZOOM Forward 2022 (ce congrès est anglophone), qui aura lieu du 4 au 7 mai 2022 à Maastricht au Pays-Bas (https://www.zoomforward22.org/). Les étudiant·e·s à la maîtrise/au doctorat/stagiaires postdoctoral·e·s/résident·e·s de tous les membres réguliers du réseau sont invité·e·s à participer à ce concours. Les 5 participant·e·s sélectionné·e·s devront faire une présentation orale ou par affiche (déterminé par l’organisation du congrès). L’objectif du congrès est de garantir un programme scientifique de grande qualité et faciliter les interactions spécialement entre les orateur·trice·s (chercheur·euse·s de renommée internationale) et les jeunes chercheur·euse·s. La European Association for the Study of Obesity assumera les frais locaux (l’inscription au congrès et les repas durant les jours de congrès (les dépenses personnelles et l’hébergement ne sont pas inclus)) des participant·e·s québécois·es sélectionné·e·s par le Réseau CMDO. De son côté, le réseau déboursera 500$ par participant·e afin de rembourser une partie des frais de transport. Tous les autres frais seront assumés par le ou la participant·e et/ou son ou sa directeur·trice.

La date limite de soumission des candidatures est le 10 décembre 2021.

 Les critères d’éligibilité et le mode d’évaluation sont décrits ci-dessous. Les demandes soumises en retard, incomplètes ou qui ne rencontrent pas les critères d’éligibilité ne seront pas évaluées. Les candidats sélectionnés seront contactés en décembre.

Il est toujours bien important de prendre connaissance des règles et critères avant de compléter le formulaire (Ouvrir le fichier PDF (en haut de la page) pour voir le questionnaire en détails).

LE FORMULAIRE DOIT ETRE COMPLÉTÉ EN LIGNE (VOIR LE LIEN CI-HAUT). IL PEUT ÊTRE ENREGISTRÉ POUR ÊTRE COMPLÉTÉ PLUS TARD.

Toute demande de renseignements supplémentaires peut être acheminée au Réseau de recherche en santé CardioMétabolique, Diabète et Obésité (CMDO) du FRQS, Faculté de médecine et des sciences de la santé, Université de Sherbrooke, Service d’endocrinologie, CRCHUS, Tél: 819 346-1110 ext 12703, courriel: info@rrcmdo.ca.